City Council

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month
  • Council Chamber
    24035 El Toro Road
    Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Meetings are open to the public. City Council Members also serve as the City's Planning Agency and meet at the same time as City Council Meetings. We encourage you to provide us with your comments about the community issues that are important to you. We value your attendance and participation at our City Council meetings.


  • Janine Heft, Mayor
  • Dave Wheeler, Mayor Pro Tempore
  • Don Caskey
  • Erica Pezold
  • Joshua Sweeney

How to Apply For City Council

Council Members are elected every two years to serve four-year staggered terms with a limit of two consecutive terms.  All Council Members, at all times during their incumbencies, must be a bona fide resident and registered voter of the City of Laguna Hills. 

The City Council members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk’s Office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the office of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is:

428 J Street
Suite 620
Sacramento, CA 95814

The physical address of the City Clerk’s office is:
24035 El Toro Road
Laguna Hills, CA 92653


The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC’s website.

Form 806 - Public Officials Appointments

The FPCC Form 806 - Public Officials Appointments is available for viewing here

Agendas & Minutes
View most recent agendas and minutes below and the agendas and minutes from 2011 and older in the document center.